JQuery Dialog Box Follow-up

Some have requested more details for the post I wrote earlier this year: Creating a Popup – like Message on ILLiad Webpages using JQuery

Where did I put the dialog box script?

I added the main script code to the file containingĀ  <#STATUS> . In our case, I only added this to the include_header file.

What code did you use?

I needed to add code to two places. In the file containing the <#STATUS> line, I added the following surrounding by the <script> tags.
$( "#dialog" ).dialog({
modal: true,
title: "Status",
buttons: {
"OK": function() {
$( this ).dialog( "close" );
}}
});

For each web status key of interest in the customization manager, I added id=”dialog” to an opening div tag, wrote the message I wanted to display, and added a closing div tag.

Has this helped?

Absolutely! We get way less questions from staff, students, and faculty.

Leave a Reply

